In About Us


NZUAG Inc Board

The NZUAG Inc Board members are as follows:

Independent Chair

Paul Swain
Principal, Paul Swain Consulting
T 04 528 7830
M 021 270 9113
E paul.swain@paulswainconsulting.com


Corridor managers

National rail operator: Scott Andrews of KiwiRail
Corridor Access and Protection Manager
Northern Building 2, Railway Lane, Otahuhu, Auckland
T 09 270 5248
M 02
E scott.andrews@kiwirail.co.nz

Central Government Roads: Ian Cox of New Zealand Transport Agency
Principal Operations Engineer , NZ Transport Agency
Private Bag 6995, Wellington 6155
DDI 64 4 894 6309
F 04 894 6100
M 027 493 4188
E ian.cox@nzta.govt.nz

LGNZ representative: Al Christ of Auckland Transport
Corridor Access Requests Manager, Road Corridor Access, Auckland Transport
Private Bag 92250, Auckland 1142
T 09 447 4083
M 027 6074693
E al.christ@at.govt.nz

 
RCA representative: Brett North of Wellington City Council
Manager Transport Asset Performance Team
Infrastructure Directorate
Wellington City Council
PO Box 2199
Wellington 6011
T 04 801 4040
M 02
E brett.north@wcc.govt.nz

LGNZ representative: Phil Considine of Tauranga City Council
Transportation Policy Engineer
Private Bag 12 022
Tauranga 3110
T 07 577 7210
M 02
E. phil.consedine@tauranga.govt.nz

Utility Operators

Telecommunications sector: Geoff Thorn of NZ Telecommunications Forum
Chief Executive Officer New Zealand Telecommunications Forum
PO Box 302469
North Harbour
Auckland 0751
T 09 475 0203
M 021 937 920
E  geoff.thorn@tcf.org.nz


Electricity sector: Ross Malcolm of Vector Ltd
Overhead Improvement Programme Manager, Vector Ltd
P O Box 99882
Newmarket
Auckland 1149
T 09 978 7648
M 021 270 2741
E ross.malcolm@vector.co.nz


Gas sector: Peter Gilbert of Gas Association of NZ
Executive Officer, GANZ Inc
P O Box 25414
Wellington 6146
T 04 912 1765 
M 021 857 469 
E p.gilbert@ganz.org.nz

 

Water sector: Tony Hale of Waipa District Council
Water Engineer 
Private Bag 2402
Te Awamutu 3840 
T 07 872 0033  
M 027 217 9245
E tony.hale@waipadc.govt.nz

 

5th Utility Operator: Nick Miskelly of Chorus
HO Capability & Programme Delivery Auckland
T 09 357 7050
M 02
E nick.miskelly@chorus.co.nz